T20 World Cup: Australia announced team for T20 World Cup, Australia announced 15 members squad for t 20 world cup 2022

New Delhi:

T20 World Cup: Defending champion Australia has announced a 15-member squad for the T20 World Cup to be held from October 16. This team will come to play T20 matches for the Indian tour. Australia is hosting the T20 World Cup this year. The player who has caught everyone’s attention in this squad is Tim David. Tim David earlier used to play cricket for the Singapore team. But his selection in the Australia team for the World Cup is a shocking decision for everyone. Let us tell you that Tim David has officially switched to join the Australia team. After this, David will now take the field for Australia instead of Singapore.

Just a change from the previous World Cup team
Let us tell you that Australia has expressed confidence in the same team with which Australia won the World Cup in 2021 as well in 2022. In this team of last year, the Kangaroo team has made only one change. He has given Tim David a chance in place of Mitchell Swampson. Tim David can score runs at a fast pace in the end overs, due to which he has been included in the team.

Australia’s T20 World Cup squad:
Aaron Finch (C), Pat Cummins (VC), Ashton Agar, Tim David, Josh Hazlewood, Steven Smith, Matthew Wade, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa

New Zealand was defeated in the final
Let us tell you that in the 2021 T20 World Cup, Australia won the title by defeating New Zealand in the final match. In that match, Mitchell Marsh gave his team victory by playing an unbeaten 77 off 50 balls. Australia won this match by 8 wickets.

Also read – IND vs PAK: Three things that show that the Indo-Pak match is now certain!

World Cup in Australia this year
The 2022 T20 World Cup will be played on Australia’s soil. This tournament will take place from 16 October to 13 November. There will be 4 groups in the 2022 T20 World Cup. 12 teams in 4 groups will face each other for the title. 8 teams are already part of the World Cup while 4 teams will be part of Super 12 after playing the qualifiers.

related article

For More information on Sports News update to our 6TV News website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *