Mumbai Indians gave big responsibility to Rashid Khan-Kieron Pollard, became the captain of this league. rashid khan mi cape town and kieron pollard mi emirates captain mumbai indians ilt20 sa t20

Sports desk , Edited By: Roshni Singh , Updated on: 03 Dec 2022, 01:57:06 PM

Rashid Khan and Kieron Pollard (Photo Credits: Social Media)

New Delhi:

Rashid Khan and Kieron Pollard: Afghanistan’s star spinner Rashid Khan and former West Indies captain and Kieron Pollard, the most trusted player of IPL team Mumbai Indians, spread their fire in every T20 league of the world. Now both these star players will be seen making a splash for the Mumbai franchise. Actually, Mumbai Indian has given a big responsibility to Kieron Pollard and Rashid Khan. Both these players have been made the captains of Mumbai’s franchise team MI Cape Town and UAE’s League International League T20 team Mumbai Indians Emirates.

Kieron Pollard has been made the captain of Mumbai Indians Emirates in the UAE’s International T20 League starting in January next year. At the same time, Rashid Khan has been given the leadership of MI Cape Town team of South Africa T20 League. Please tell that both these players have experience of captaincy. Rashid and Pollard have captained their respective countries in international matches.

Akash Ambani, the owner of Mumbai Indians, said about this, ‘MI is being developed globally as ‘One Family’ from the 2023 cricket season. Both our captains have an amazing mix of talent, experience and passion. I am confident that both Pollard and Rashid will take the MI family forward.

Also read: IPL 2023: These 5 veterans made their fans crazy in IPL, will never be seen again

Let us tell you that the South Africa T20 League is starting from January 10. A total of 6 teams will participate in this. Big players like Eoin Morgan, Rashid Khan, Quinton Dickock, Kagiso Rabada, David Miller, Jos Buttler and Faf du Plessis will participate in this league. A total of 33 matches will be played in this. On the other hand, the UAE league will also start from 13 January. In this also only 6 teams are participating. This league will also be similar to the South Africa League. In this too, each team will play two matches against each other. Even after this the playoff will be played.

Also read: Asia Cup 2023: PCB again warns India about hosting Asia Cup

related article

First Published : 03 Dec 2022, 01:57:06 PM

For all the Latest Sports News, Cricket News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

For More information on Sports News update to our 6TV News website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *