IPL 2023: IPL 2023 is moving fast towards the playoffs. Last night, an important match was played between LSG vs MI at the Ekana Stadium in Lucknow, which was won by the Lucknow team under the captaincy of Krunal Pandya by 5 runs. With this victory, the Lucknow team has joined the top-4 in the points table. But, in the meantime, questions are being raised on Krunal Pandya retiring himself… It is being said that Krunal resorted to dishonesty to help his team win, but Ravichandran Ashwin has replied to this…
Krunal Pandya retired himself out
Mumbai Indians had decided to bowl after winning the toss in yesterday’s match. As a result, the team of Lucknow Super Giants came out to bat first and put a score of 177-3 on the board. Krunal Pandya declared himself retired after scoring 49(42) and returned to the pavilion and Nicholas Pooran came on the field. Who scored 8 runs in 8 balls. However, played an unbeaten inning of 89 (47) runs from the other end.
However, in the second innings, Krunal came on the field to bowl. And he bowled the entire 4 overs of the spell, in which he gave away 27 runs without taking a wicket.
read this also: IPL 2023: From special grass to drainage system… Now Dharamshala Stadium has changed, it is important to know
Ashwin replied to the user
The rules permit you to do it! There is no cheating
— Ashwin ???????? (@ashwinravi99) May 16, 2023
Krunal Pandya had declared himself retired out and then he came on the field for bowling. In such a situation, a user wrote on social media – clearly this is cheating. In response to this, Ashwin wrote – It is allowed in this rule. There is no dishonesty here. According to the rules, a batsman is allowed to be retired out. In this, the batsman can declare himself out at any time during his innings.
Let us tell you, under the captaincy of Lucknow Super Giants, the team has played 13 matches so far, winning 7 matches and is in third place with 15 points.
For More information on Sports News update to our 6TV News website.