IND vs SL: Pant’s leave, vice-captaincy snatched from Rahul, action on players in Sri Lanka series. india vs sri lanka team-india-t20-and-odi-series- squad against sri lanka kl-rahul-rishabh-pant-big-message ind vs sl


  • Hardik gets captaincy in T20 series against Sri Lanka
  • Rohit Sharma returns in ODI series
  • T20 series starting from January 3

new Delhi:

India vs Sri Lanka Series 2023: Team India has been announced for the T20 series against Sri Lanka. BCCI announced Team India for the T20 series late at night. Senior players have been given rest in this series. When the BCCI has announced the Indian team, many shocking decisions have been found. While Rishabh Pant has not got a chance in both the series, the vice-captaincy has been snatched from KL Rahul. Rohit Sharma will return to the team from the ODI series.

Vice-captaincy snatched from KL Rahul – KL Rahul has been rested in the T20 series against Sri Lanka. But he is coming back in ODIs. Although the vice-captaincy has been taken away from him in ODIs. Hardik has been given the vice-captaincy in his place. KL Rahul has been going through bad form for a long time. This is the reason why action has now been taken on him.

Also read: IPL 2023: Seeing the form of this player, Delhi Capitals are happy!

Strong decision taken on Rishabh Pant- Pant has been rested in the T20 series against Sri Lanka, but he has not been selected in the ODI team. It has been told that there is a problem in his knees. Rest in T20 and not being selected in ODIs raises questions. Please tell that Rishabh Pant has been running out of form in white ball cricket for a long time.

Suryakumar Yadav got promotion- In the year 2022, Suryakumar Yadav’s performance has been amazing. He has rocked with his bat. He got rewarded for it too. He has been given the vice-captaincy in the T20 series against Sri Lanka.

Selectors expressed confidence on Ishaan Kishan- Whenever Ishaan Kishan has a chance in Team India, he has redeemed it. He scored a double century in ODI against Bangladesh. Looking at his amazing form, he has been selected in both T20 and ODI series.

Also read: IPL 2023: Most international centuries in the name of these players, now it is the turn of IPL

Team India for T20 series: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (Vice-Captain), Ishan Kishan, Rituraj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umran Malik, Akshar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar are included in the team.

Team India for ODI series: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Hardik Pandya (Vice-Captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Washington Sundar, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj , Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Akshar Patel will be part of Team India.

related article

For More information on Sports News update to our 6TV News website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *