IND vs SL: Full stop on Shikhar Dhawan’s career? Leave from Team India, know what was the reason. ind vs sl shikhar-dhawan-dropped-from-india-odi-squad-against-sri-lanka-series-before-world-cup-2023

new Delhi:

Shikhar Dhawan IND vs SL Series 2023: Team India has been announced for the T20 series against Sri Lanka. This series will start from 3rd January. In this series, BCCI has taken many big and tough decisions. Senior players have been rested in the T20 series. While players like Shikhar Dhawan and Rishabh Pant have been shown the way out in the ODI series. Rohit Sharma will return in the ODI series, while Hardik Pandya has been made the captain in the T20 series.

Shikhar Dhawan has not been a part of the T20 team for a long time. Although he was being given chances in ODI cricket. It was believed that Shikhar Dhawan would still remain in the ODI team. Dhawan himself had said that he wanted to focus his full attention on the ODI World Cup to be held in India in 2023, but his non-selection in the ODI series against Sri Lanka seems to be a sign of the end of his career. If Dhawan does not return soon in ODIs, then his career may come to an end.

Also read: Rishabh Pant IND vs SL Series: Is Rishabh Pant’s game over? Because of this the leaf was cut from Team India

Dhawan’s very poor performance in ODIs

Shikhar Dhawan was selected for ODI on Bangladesh tour, but he had a very poor performance there. Dhawan scored only 3,8,7 runs against Bangladesh. Dhawan got only 49 runs in the last 5 ODIs. Apart from this, the growing age of Dhawan Dhawan can also be the reason for his being twelve. Dhawan is 37 years old. In such a situation, BCCI thinking will have to give chance to young players in their place.

Also read: Rain of crores in auction, now chance in Team India, this player’s fortunes changed in a week

Team India for ODI series against Sri Lanka: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Hardik Pandya (Vice-Captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Washington Sundar, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav , Mohammad Siraj, Mohammad Shami, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Akshar Patel.

Team India for T20 series: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav (Vice-Captain), Ishan Kishan, Rituraj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umran Malik, Akshar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar.

related article

For More information on Sports News update to our 6TV News website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *