IND vs SL: Debut of two players under Hardik’s captaincy, India’s playing 11 surprising. ind-vs-sl-1st-t20-shubman-gill-and-shivam-mavi-make-his-t20i-debut-against-sri-lanka-team-india-playing-11-captain-hardik-pandya

new Delhi:

India vs Sri Lanka: The first T20 match between India and Sri Lanka is being played today (January 3) at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. In this match, young star opener Shubman Gill and fast bowler Shivam Mavi got a chance to make their T20 International debut. Gill has played ODI and Test matches for Team India. While Shivam Mavi has become a part of Team India for the first time. In the absence of seniors, both these players were given a chance.

Also read: Hockey World Cup 2023: World Cup starts from January 13, know when India won Gold Medal

Captain Hardik Pandya gave the debut cap to Shivam Mavi before the start of the first T20 match against Sri Lanka. At the same time, Suryakumar gave the debut cap to Shubman Gill. At the same time, fast bowler Arshdeep Singh has not become a part of the playing 11 in this match because he is not fully fit yet.

Now the career of both is like this

Significantly, Shubman Gill has made his ODI debut for Team India in International Cricket in the year 2019 itself. After this, he made his debut in the Test team in 2020. Gill has played a total of 13 Tests and 15 ODIs for India so far. In 25 Test innings, he has scored 736 runs at an average of 32. During this, he has scored a century and 4 half-centuries. Apart from this, he has scored 687 runs in 15 ODIs at an average of 57.25. Which includes a century and a half-century.

Also read: Good news for Delhi Capitals before IPL 2023, Saurabh Ganguly returns to Rishabh Pant’s team

On the other hand, Shivam Mavi has played a total of 11 first class matches in his career so far. He took 47 wickets in 22 innings of these 11 matches. Apart from this, he has taken 59 wickets in 36 matches of List-A and 46 wickets in 46 matches of T20.

Such is the playing eleven of India

Hardik Pandya (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Deepak Hooda, Akshar Patel, Harshal Patel, Shivam Mavi, Umran Malik, Yuzvendra Chahal.

related article

For More information on Sports News update to our 6TV News website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *