IND vs SL 2nd T20: Sanju Samson out of T20 series against Sri Lanka, this player got a chance. ind vs sl 2nd t20 sanju-samson-ruled-out-of-india vs sri lanka t20 series jitesh-sharma-called-up-as-replacement


  • The second T20 match will be played in Pune on January 5.
  • Jitesh Sharma joins Team India as Sanju’s replacement
  • Jitesh Sharma’s first selection out in Team India

new Delhi:

Sanju Samson India Vs Sri Lanka: There has been a big change in Team India for the last two T20 matches against Sri Lanka. Team India’s star wicket-keeper batsman Sanju Samson has been ruled out of the remaining two T20 matches against Sri Lanka due to injury. Jitesh Sharma has been included in Team India as a replacement for Sanju Samson. Punjab Kings wicket-keeper batsman Jitesh Sharma has been selected in Team India for the first time in IPL.

The BCCI has issued a statement informing about Sanju Samson being out of the series. Sanju Samson was injured while fielding in the first T20 match against Sri Lanka in Mumbai. Sanju has injured his knee, so he did not even leave for Pune with the team. The second T20 match will be played in Pune on Thursday, January 5. Before this, this change has happened in Team India.

Also read: IPL 2023: Good news for Sunrisers before IPL 2023, SRH set to become champions!

Jitesh Sharma, 29, comes from Maharashtra and plays for Vidarbha in the Ranji Trophy. Jitesh Sharma had recently performed brilliantly in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, for which he has now been rewarded. Jitesh Sharma played many important innings in this tournament. Jitesh Sharma scored runs in the tournament with a strike rate of 175. Earlier, playing 12 matches for Punjab Kings, Jitesh Sharma scored runs at an average of 29 and a strike rate of 162.

Also read: Rishabh Pant: Fans asked questions about Pant in AskSRK, Shah Rukh Khan gave a heart touching answer

India squad for T20 series against Sri Lanka: Hardik Pandya (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav (vc), Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Akshar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Shivam Mavi, Mukesh Kumar.

India-Sri Lanka T20 Series

1st T20: India won by 2 runs
Second T20: January 5, Pune
Third T20: January 7, Rajkot

related article

For More information on Sports News update to our 6TV News website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *