IND vs BAN ODI: Team India will not take Bangladesh lightly, Rohit told what is the plan. india vs bangladesh odi series rohit sharma says we-will perform well to win odi series ind vs ban 1st odi match

New Delhi:

India vs Bangladesh: Team India is currently on Bangladesh tour. Where a three-match ODI series will be played between the two teams. The first match of the ODI series will be played in Mirpur on Sunday (December 4). Team India last toured Bangladesh in the year 2015 for the ODI series. India was defeated by Bangladesh 2-1 in the series. In such a situation, under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, Team India would like to equalize the account of its previous defeat. For this, Captain Rohit Sharma has also prepared a special plan. Virat Kohli is also making a comeback in this series.

Rohit said in the pre-match press conference on Saturday, ‘As always it will be an exciting series. Bangladesh is a challenging team and we will have to be at our best to beat them. We are playing at their home and we will expect to challenge them in every department of the game, batting, bowling and fielding.

Also read: IPL 2023: Last season this player had scored maximum Fifty, this time will make the team the winner!

The Indian captain said, ‘We are not thinking only about winning the series. We will think about one match at a time and only then think about the second and third matches. Sometimes thinking too far is not helpful.

In the last few years, Bangladesh has given a tough challenge to the Indian team. Recently, during the T20 World Cup, an exciting match was played between the two teams. In the rain-affected match in Adelaide, Bangladesh fell short of victory by just five runs. Rohit also knows that Team India is going to face tough competition from Bangladesh. He said, ‘The contests have been exciting in the last few years. In the last seven-eight years, Bangladesh has become a difficult team and it has not been easy to win against them.

Also read: Asia Cup 2023: PCB again warns India about hosting Asia Cup

Team India squad for Bangladesh tour:

India ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Yash Dayal.

Squad of Bangladesh team:

Bangladesh ODI squad: Najmul Hossain Shanti, Tamim Iqbal (c), Yasir Ali, Asif Hossain, Mahamudullah Riyad, Mehidy Hasan, Shakib Al Hasan, Anamul Haque (wk), Liton Das (wk), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Nurul Hasan (Wicket-keeper), Ibadat Hossain, Hasan Mahmood, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasam Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed.

related article

For More information on Sports News update to our 6TV News website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *