IND vs BAN ODI: Mohammad Shami out of ODI series, this player included in the team. india vs bangladesh odi series mohammed shami ruled out ODI Series team india fast bowler umran malik

New Delhi:

India vs Bangladesh ODI Series: Team India is currently on Bangladesh tour. Where a three-match ODI series is to be played between the two countries. But just before this series, Team India has suffered a big setback. Indian team’s experienced fast bowler Mohammed Shami has been ruled out of the ODI series due to injury. In his place, young bowler Umran Malik has been included in the team. The ODI series of India and Bangladesh is starting on Sunday (December 4).

The BCCI was quoted as saying, ‘Fast bowler Mohammed Shami suffered a shoulder injury during training for the ODI series against Bangladesh. Shami is currently under the supervision of the BCCI medical team at the NCA and will not be able to take part in the three-match series. The All India Senior Selection Committee has selected Umran Malik in place of Shami.

Shami may also be out of test series

There is no information about when Shami will recover. If he does not recover soon, then he can also be out of the Test series against Bangladesh. Let us tell you that after the ODI series, Team India will also play a two-match Test series against Bangladesh. Rohit Sharma will be seen captaining in ODIs and Tests.

Also read: Asia Cup 2023: PCB again warns India about hosting Asia Cup

Team India squad for Bangladesh tour:

India ODI squad: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Shreyas Iyer, Rahul Tripathi, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Yash Dayal.

Squad of Bangladesh team:

Bangladesh ODI squad: Najmul Hossain Shanti, Tamim Iqbal (c), Yasir Ali, Asif Hossain, Mahamudullah Riyad, Mehidy Hasan, Shakib Al Hasan, Anamul Haque (wk), Liton Das (wk), Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Nurul Hasan (Wicket-keeper), Ibadat Hossain, Hasan Mahmood, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasam Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed.

Also read: IPL 2023: These 5 veterans made their fans crazy in IPL, will never be seen again

related article

For More information on Sports News update to our 6TV News website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *