IND vs BAN: Big blow to India against Bangladesh, 3 players including Rohit out of first test. ind vs ban test series rohit-sharma-out-of-bangladesh first test match-kl-rahul-captain-india-vs-bangladesh-full-squad

Sports desk , Edited By: Roshni Singh , Updated on: 12 Dec 2022, 07:46:24 AM

Rohit Sharma (Photo Credits: File Photo)

New Delhi:

India vs Bangladesh Test Series: After the ODI series, the Indian team will now play a two-match Test series against Bangladesh. But Team India has suffered a big setback before the Test series. Team India captain Rohit Sharma has been ruled out of the first Test match. KL Rahul has been made the captain of the team for the first Test match. At the same time, Cheteshwar Pujara has been appointed as the vice-captain.

Rohit Sharma out of first test

Giving information, the BCCI said that Team India captain Rohit Sharma has been ruled out of the first test. Rohit has met and consulted an expert in Mumbai for his thumb injury. In his place, Abhimanyu Easwaran has been included in the team. Please tell that in the second ODI against Bangladesh, Rohit Sharma suffered a thumb injury while fielding.

Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami also out

Apart from this, Team India’s star all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja and experienced fast bowler Mohammed Shami have been dropped from this Test series. BCCI gave this information. The BCCI told that both the players have not yet recovered from their injuries. Saurabh Kumar and Navdeep Saini have been included in the team in place of Mohammed Shami and Ravindra Jadeja. Apart from this, Unadkat is also returning to Team India. He will also join the team for the Test series against Bangladesh.

Indian squad for the first Test against Bangladesh: KL Rahul (captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Akshar Patel , Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Navdeep Saini, Saurabh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat.

india vs bangladesh test series

First Test – December 14-18, Chittagong
Second Test – December 22-26, Dhaka

related article

First Published : 12 Dec 2022, 07:46:24 AM

For all the Latest Sports News, Cricket News, Download News Nation Android and iOS Mobile Apps.

For More information on Sports News update to our 6TV News website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *