CM Shivraj’s announcement at the Shikhar Khel Alankar ceremony, medal winners will become police and administrative officers

Bhopal Madhya Pradesh Summit Sports Decoration Ceremony: Monday was a very important day for sportspersons in Bhopal, Union Sports and Youth Affairs Minister Anurag Thakur and Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan honored 28 sports talents on this special day at the Madhya Pradesh Shikhar Khel Alankaran ceremony. Sports talents of the year 2020 were honored with Eklavya, Vikram, Vishwamitra, Prabhash Joshi and Lifetime Achievement Awards at a grand function at Ravindra Bhavan. On this occasion, the Chief Minister also made an announcement for the players who brought medals.

Madhya Pradesh Olympic medalist will become DSP in the state

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan made a big announcement at the Sports Investiture Ceremony and said that Madhya Pradesh Olympic medalist will now be made DSP and Deputy Collector in Madhya Pradesh. Along with this, Rs 5 lakh each will be given to the players of Madhya Pradesh who win medals in youth games, so that they can prepare. During this, Sports and Youth Welfare Minister Yashodhara Raje Scindia was also present.

Awarded and Honored

Eklavya Award – Sushma Verma – Kayaking-Canoeing, Tushita Singh – Soft Tennis, Sparsh Khare – Wushu, Arjun Singh – Horse Riding, Sunil Davar – Athletics, Gauranshi Sharma – Badminton (Divyang), Rammilan Yadav – Sailing, Ankit Sharma – Fencing, Anuradha Ahirwar – Archery, Preeti Rajak – Shooting, Shashank Patel – Taekwondo, Sadhna Sengar – Hockey and Dhruvraj Kurre – Powerlifting.

Vikram Award Vishwajeet Singh – Canoe Slalom, Sunidhi Chauhan – Shooting, Nidhi Nanhet – Karate, Paridhi Joshi – Horse Riding, Manju Bamboria – Boxing, Ekta Yadav – Sailing, Vivek Sagar Prasad – Hockey, Harshvardhan Tomar – Basketball, Pooja Malviya – Mallakhamb and Prachi Yadav. Awarded for Para Canoe.

Vishwamitra Award Virendra Dabas – Para athletics and swimming, Richpal Singh Salaria for archery and Dr. Habib Hasan – were awarded for hockey.

Self. Shri Prabhas Joshi Sports Award – Vaishnavi Kahar – Mallakhamb and Life Time Achievement Award – Abhay Chhajlani, Padma Shri and former President Indore Table Tennis Association were awarded.

Khelo India Youth Games -2022

It is noteworthy that the 5th edition of Khelo India Youth Games, to be held from January 30 to February 11, 2023, will be held in eight cities of the state, Bhopal, Indore, Ujjain, Gwalior, Jabalpur, Mandla, Balaghat and Khargone (Maheshwar). One game (Cycling) will be played in Delhi. For the first time water sports namely Kayaking Canoeing, Canoe Slalom and Rowing will be part of this edition of Khelo India Youth Games.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *